Capital Cup Rules



  • Stations saeson 2016/17
    Zabreb: November 5th, 2016
    Budapest: April 1st, 2017
    Vienna: May 13th, 2017 
  • Upon registration for the first cup regatta of the year, teams must indicate their CAPITAL CUP participation.
  •  Cup winner will be the team which achieves the fasted added time of all three regattas (including candicap regulation).
  • The winning team receives a challenge cup which has to be returned before the last cup regatta of the following year.
  • Specific regulations of each regatta have to be followed.
  • The races are open for Men’s, Women’s and Mixes teams in all age classes.
  • Eligible are Eights and Octuple Sculls.
  • At least four rowers of one team must take part in all three cup regattas of the year. The other rowers may change in any order.
  • Changes of the boat class (e.g. from Mixed to Women’s or Eight to Octuple Sculls) are not allowed.
  • Teams with rowers from different clubs are accepted.
  • Time penalties will be included in the cup’s classification.
  • Handicap system:
    M8+ time x 1,000
    M8x+ time x 1,027
    F8+ time x 0,894
    F8x+ time x 0,921
    MIX8+ time x 0,947
    MIX8x+ time x 0,974
  • Winning ceremony of Capital Cup 2016/17 takes place within the wienerachter regatta on May 13th, 2017.
















The specific regulations of each regatta have to be obeyed.